Yes… yes I Can!

Your mission, Rosie, should you choose to accept it: Rock the new ass-defying Stripe Leathers from Renegade.

When I saw the newest in Slacker Couture™®©♥♣◙ from Kaejo DaSilva of Renegade, my first thought was ‘stripes, again <expletive deleted>’. Skeptical of the outcome of painting these pants over my ever-so-slightly more than generous ass, I determined that I would find a way to work them into my wardrobe. Negative self image be damned! My current fashion tastes don’t run to the grungy, grimey, offbeat typical true slacker style, but the texture on these is fantastic. Shiny, supple leather, skin tight in all the right places.  Though reminiscent of 80’s long-hair metal band gettups, I wanted to see what I could do with them outside of that cliche.

I found it most difficult for me to put together an ensemble around the Fire Stripe Leathers without going with requisite plain black only. The Night Stripe Leathers are the only ones I didn’t cram into boots. Although I like the overall look I achieved, I’d have much preferred more prim “leg” options as an option to the system pant leg defaults.

My favorite of them were the outfits I put together for the Gold Stripe (at the top) and the Silver Stripe. Mostly the gold makes me beam because I didn’t think I could pull off the color! But the silver… ahhh, well it makes me feel like a starlet. Thanks for looking!

Get the goods:

Eyes: Glanz: mid FreshBlue; Manicure: Sin Skins Glitter Manicure – Pearl

Stripe Leathers: Renegade

Gold Pic:

Boots: Maitreya: Dune Boots (black)
Vest: Armidi Limited: Itimo Leather vest dark grey
Bra: Armidi Intimizzio: Harlow Rhinestone Braziere Tally Ho (part of set)
Necklaces: Digital Knickers Siren’s Delight – Sailor’s Heart (set w/ bracelet and earrings) & Goth1c0 Heart Breaker
Skin: Abyss: Jadzia Noxious_SS [3]B
Hair: Armidi: Scarlett – Orchid

Fire Pic:

Boots: SiniStyle Deception
Shirt: Canimal: Emo Collection Collared Shirt Red
Necklace: Goth1c0 heart breaker
Skin: CS Charmed Skin – Rubies Tone 40
Hair: Aveda (by ETD): Long Wavy – AVEDA Chiffon

Night Pic:

Shoes: Maitreya: Enchant Aunties Black
Top: PixelDolls D Ring Brocade Corset Jacket Red
Skin: Fleur Vivant Buff Boudoir 2
Hair: Naughty: Impassion- Sea Mist

Silver Pic:

Boots: Maitreya: Dune Boots (black)
Belt: Armidi Gisaci: Au Di Leather Belt silver
Jacket: Digit Darkes – Fur Bomb black crop
Shirt: Celestial Studios -Silver Chainmetal Halter
Skin: Celestial Studios – Vogue Classic Glitter (silver 2) Cashmere
Hair: ETD: Hailey – Strawberry

~ by Rosie Shark on April 7, 2008.

3 Responses to “Yes… yes I Can!”

  1. YAY ROSIE!!!!!!

    As she didn’t introduce herself (Just slunk on in when no one was looking, tsk tsk) I shall do it for her.

    Rosie Shark is a Mean Girl (she’s the nice one though), starlet fashionista and fellow friends list ladder climber. I’ve ALWAYS loved her style, she’s one of those annoying persons who can make toenail cuttings look glamourous, and now we haz her *cue diabolical laughter*.

    *skips off to Renegade*

  2. Nice post Rosie!

    Although a little bit worrying in the way that you did it very professionally, said clever and enlightening things about the clothes, and did intelligible credits.

    Didn’t Kitty mention about babbling inanely for a few minutes, inserting a few bad jokes, then getting fidgety towards the end and tacking on some half-arsed credits? Hmm?

  3. *waves to Rosie* Great look, great post! But stop being so damn organized, would ya? 😉

    ~QQ~

Leave a comment